top of page

LOVE FASHION BUT YOU'RE ON A BUDGET-MY AFFORDABLE ITEMS I'M PRIORITIZING THIS FALL


PHOTO: R. BRADLEY


I don't know about y'all but after a kitchen and living room makeover, trying to convert my cloffice (closet/office) into a dual purpose room, being a fairly new mother to my now toddler son and homeschooling him, and finally trying to build my brand in the midst of a pandemic (slow going) but steady wins the race right. I'd say my shopping budget is stretched to the max. So being the lover & connoisseur in fashion that I am I've learned how to make my current budget work for my need to shop. The first thing I became an expert on doing was deciding what items were worth the splurge and which items to scale back on.


Now for me a two piece set is definitely a must have and so many brands make so many variations of them. As I have styled in the picture above I have on this super cute and comfy ribbed knit set from H&M, now this is sold separately but still so affordable coming in under $30 for the entire look. I styled it In a more casual way since I was just running errands with the kids and still needed to be comfy but still feel pulled together and cute. My sunnies are Shein, my bag is from Target and the shearling slides are from Wal Mart. Again these are pieces that will integrate well into your fall/winter wardrobe and work well with anything.


With a host of new trends to get excited about this season I want you to keep in mind that basics/classic pieces are priority and then incorporate a trend or two into the mix to stay within our budget. I'm shopping blazers, sweater-vest to the lug sole boots and sheer tops and plenty of vegan/faux leather. Keep on reading if you want to find some of this season's most fashionable finds under $100.



Ribbed Knits


The Frankie Shop Josephine knit shorts $65

Nasty Gal Ribbed knit set $45



Bold Blazers


Boohoo Blazer $35



Pretty Little Thing


Blazers are just a classic chic way to elevate any look and still keep you warm on those cooler nights. You can pair them with jeans or denim shorts for a more casual/ cool look or a mini skirt or dress for more of that date night look. This is what I call a classic trend something is being used all over the fashion runways but it repeats itself every year and you can find blazers anywhere from thrift stores to high end retail. These blazers shown above come in under the $50 price point.


Sweater-vest

These very popular grandpa, preppy cozy pieces have spotted on everyone from the average girl on up to the likes of Kendal Jenner and runways alike, coming in at under $50 at most retailers if not cheaper these vest are definitely a fall staple.


There are two pieces in this outfit that are apart of my fall staples lineup and they are the wide belt and the tall boots. The way this look is paired together is a classic effortless look that will get you through any day of the week or night out.



Saks Fifth Avenue Cream Leather Boot

Mango sweater vest $50

Photo: LRNYC/MEGA/GC Images


This has to my number one item for fall and really not even just this season I've been wearing a lug sole shoe/boot since 2012 after I broke my ankle and could wear heels anymore until recently, just not over 3 inches but I digress. The lug sole boot or tire boot by Bottega Veneta has taken the fashion world by storm these past two years. The new variants and color ways of The Chunky Chelsea Boots are what the people are raving about, it's one of those either you love them or hate them kind pieces and I for one love them! Now the real deal is in the two thousands range but you know I have the tea on the dupes and more affordable brands coming in at under $50 at most retailers is a steal if you can manage to get your hands on pair. Luckily I have a couple of pairs coming in from my beloved H & M that I can't wait to wear & style up for y'all.


Chunky Chelsea Boots


H & M Chunky Boot

H & M Chunky Boot


Princess Polly Chunky sole Boot

I also love how these boots are styled with two of my fall staples, the blazer and the relaxed tailored white shirt. You just can't go wrong with a combo like this and the fact they can be worn multiple ways is giving cost per wear!

Sheer Tops


This has been a go to of mine for years every since Joan played by Tracy Ellis Ross on Girlfriends used to wear her sheer blouses on the show I fell in love with the sex appeal of the look. I recently ordered a few new tops to update my collection with and I can't wait to style them up. I found some really good ones to start your collection of sheer tops and affordable of course!



Zara Printed Tulle Blouse $49.90

Missguided Chocolate Mesh Blouse $27

Skims Jelly sheer Bodysuit $68

Shein sheer Mint High Neck Top $5

Shearling


This has been around for a while now and a while means years so I don't really consider it to be a trendy item per say but either way I love all things shearling they just give all the cozy vibes. As you can see how I styled my shearling slides with this monochrome look they worked out perfectly.

Shearling Slides Wal Mart $10

Anne Klein bag $78

Anne Klein tote $89

Shein Teddy Coat $47

Nasty Gal hat $17

My list can keep going and going but I just wanted to give you all a starting point get to those fall/winter wardrobes together this year, elevate those cozy fits to more figure flattering knits Happy Shopping! Up next on le blog How to Style The Quilted Jacket




XO

LA TOYIA LAFIERCE

bottom of page