top of page

THE UPDATED STYLE CRUSH: SPRING EDIT

Hey Fierce Family! I know I've been missing on here and I do apologize; life has been life'n and your girl has not been inspired to do work but that's another blog post. Ok ladies, so our 2022 Spring forecast is in and in full effect and your girl is here to spill all the tea and out you up on game! This is grown and sexy I'm only wearing 2.5 inches and higher me please SZN! Ok, ok, okay.... We'll also have flats in every color to match our heels as well bloop!






THE UNIFORM


  • Bold nail colors

  • Subtle hairstyles

  • Cropped Tops

  • Satin skirts

  • Wrap skirts

  • Mini skirts

  • Minimal makeup

  • Statement earrings

  • Bold colors

  • Blazers

  • Bralettes

  • Animal prints (zebra & tiger)

  • Shorts

  • Boots/Booties (for cooler climates)

  • Statement shoes (platforms)

  • Statement bags










REBUILDING A WARDROBE I LOVE


As you see above I've listed the line up and the pieces I've been building my perfect spring wardrobe with... Yes, you read right I'm building my wardrobe as well. After my massive closet clean out several months back I decided that I was no longer holding on to clothes that just didn't work for me anymore. I was literally left with just the bare minimum, I've diligently picked pieces to rebuild my spring/summer wardrobe. Now it's time for me to shed these layers and become the sexy but edgy woman I was meant to be!






THE AFFORDABLE HIGH END LOOK


Let's get into the look I'm going for, but really more of my style I'm honing in on. I'll say it a thousand times over you need to know your own personal style in order to create a look or build a wardrobe. You have to know what you like and find what parts of that look actually works for you. I love all of the high end brands but let's face it they don't cater to the plus size woman in most cases. The likes of Jacquemus, Rat & Boa are some of my very favorite brands to look to inspiration for. I'll be sharing designer dupes and how to look Fierce and Fab on a budget!


GETTING STYLE INSPIRATION

Now I've stayed true to my own personal style while getting inspiration from some of the top fashion "it girls" that have very similar tastes as I do. It's easy to get consumed with what a person is wearing and trying to buy exactly what they have but that is going to be a problem when it comes down to taking that outfit and creating multiple outfits with those pieces. If you don't know or have your own style then you'll always be consuming outfits and not creating a useable wardrobe so keep that in mind.

My style is a mixture of feminine, street and edgy.




THE FASHION


Starting with tops I'm loving and have added want to add to my wardrobe are; sheer long bell sleeve tops, cropped poplin shirts, bodysuits, animal print tops, bralettes, wrap tops, oversized linen style shirts and the list goes on. The brand Rat & Boa have the most beautiful tops and dresses and of course the sizing is limited to xxl as the largest size. None the less the clothing is beautiful and has my eyes set on other brands to create inspired looks with.



XO


LA TOYIA LAFIERCE



bottom of page