top of page

A RAINY LAIDBACK WEEKEND UPDATE FROM MY COUCH TO YOURS





Hey Fierce Family,


It's a very gloomy and rainy off and on kind of day and weekend here in Little Rock, and personally I'm the type that enjoys a rainy day or weekend. Harlem and I have been on the go so lately that it was actually nice to just do nothing today and I look forward to more R & R tomorrow. With all of the holiday festivities and birthdays in June and then again with family in town for the 4th of July celebration I am just wore out. It's just nice to stay put this weekend and get some quality family time in. I thought I'd start sharing little updates with y'all so that I can stay consistent with post here, Life happens and things just get pushed to the next day or the I'll get to it later pile which never happens.


OUTFIT DETAILS PICTUE ABOVE: HAT TARGET, BODYSUIT H&M, SHORTS MY OWN, SANDALS H&M MINI BIRKIN (DUPE) BAG TJ MAXX


Now here's what I'm liking, inspired by and reading:


What I'm Inspired by:

I came across this article about this woman Casey who made millions in trucking and is teaching others how they can, too. It resinated deeply with me because I myself hold a CDL and most of my travels around the country have been from driving over the road. I've made some good money out there and it's not very common or an ideal career for women but ladies we can do anything. It's not because of how much money this woman is making but because it's another reminder that your career or life choices may sound silly to some, but the only thing that matters is Your Purpose and what God has put in your heart to do is not for the next person. The more I read her story the more connected I felt to her and what I used to do, I just love how she turned her driving into a business A Woman Owned Business that she certified and that's how she landed her first million dollar contract. The article goes on to talk about how she leveled the playing field for disadvantaged small businesses, so many other wonderful tips and her business go give it read. Oh, and it's always a plus to see a Black Woman getting her bag out here in a male dominated field.https://www.xonecole.com/black-female-millionaires/


What's new over on LATOYIA LAFIERCE YOUTUBE:


IT'S ALL ABOUT SHAPE WEAR https://youtu.be/ZvWO8-6nvow

I'm sharing my favorite shape wear and where I purchase it from click the link above to get the tea.


COMING UP THIS WEEK: MY SUMMER FASHION ESSENTIALS


WHAT I'M READING:


BAMBOOZLED BY JESUS: HOW GOD TRICKED ME INTO THE LIFE OF MY DREAMS by YVONNE ORJI


OVERVIEW:


Some of you may know her as Issa Rae's best friend on the HBO series Insecure one of my favorite shows. She basically is sharing her testimony on all of her blessings and roadblocks and how God has tricked her into living her best life and she states that this is not a self help book-it's a GET YOURS BOOK! So far I'm loving it and my cousin actually put me on to it Thanks Rachel! I found a hard copy at Wal Mart ( I'm old school, there's just something about having it in hand for me) but it is sold at all major retailers, amazon and audible. https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwiYhNexrvHxAhUva28EHWC8AawYABAHGgJqZg&ohost=www.google.com&cid=CAESQOD2WZvgrVjoQ9m55OTMwyERZwGa-888GdpGCyXp738XlYQ3_0HwglqmS4e0jVU3g952q7tx43j3sg27XoMvC68&sig=AOD64_2VC-9z7BjHzGkmCESKoFS7aATWgQ&ctype=5&q=&ved=2ahUKEwiNkc2xrvHxAhXPaM0KHQcABMAQ9aACegQIARB0&adurl=


What I'm watching:


I just started watching the series Run The World on the Starz network which is based in Harlem around four best friends navigating relationships and the professional world as black women. I typically don't like to watch shows with one season but it started off interesting so I decided to give it a shot and so far I'm liking it.


Here are a couple of quotes that are starting my week off right:


"Keep showing up and stay present. It's easy to keep looking back at the past or to be consumed with plans for the future, but you win the game by staying present." -Giannis Antetokounmpo


"Don't use your energy to worry. Use your energy to believe, create, trust, grow, and heal." -NMO







XO

LATOYIA LAFIERCE



"

bottom of page