top of page

HOW I AFFORD MY FALL WARDROBE


CARDIGAN, BELT, FRAMES (SHEIN) BAG (NASTY GAL)

Hey Fierce Family! So I always get a lot of questions about how do I afford my wardrobe? Now what appears to be a "hefty wardrobe bill" is really not. There are so many ways to have a really nice wardrobe without actually breaking the bank and here's how.

Let me just start by saying that I've always loved fashion since I was knee high to a grasshopper as the saying goes down here in the south. My mom loves all things fashion and I guess you can say I get it from mama lol and she's a seamstress and has always made her and mines clothes growing up. We also used to go thrifting a lot and turning nothing into something way before social media and cell phones were ever able capture a photo.



DRESS (hm) JEANS (Walmart) BAG (target) FRAMES (shein)

I love the hunt and that's where most people give up, if they have to do the work to find something 9/10 they won't get it. These days everyone wants information just handed to them thanks to technology and going into stores to search for an item just blows peoples minds. Not only will I go to a store to find something I like/love I will go to every store in town to find it and that's when yo come across other gems you weren't even expecting to find ( the rewards) of the hunt! Designer dupes are right up my alley but let's clarify dupe and replica... A dupe is a similar make of the real item, it has some characteristics that mimic the real one. A replica is the exact make of the real item and using all of it's designs and name unauthorized which in turn its coined a fake. If you love buying replicas then do you boo I'm not knocking you everyone has there own personal preference.









The best way to acquire a fabulous wardrobe is to just know your own personal style and that way you're not just buying clothes you'll never wear. Shopping at your local discount stores like a TJ Maxx, which now offers online shopping and access to over thousands of designers, Ross Dress For Less, Burlington, Marshalls, Macy's, Nordstrom Rack, Saks off 5th and so many more! The one thing you must keep in mind is that the price tags don't matter; if you like to drop a bag on shopping the go ahead do you boo or if you rather spend less on clothes and more on bags and shoes that perfectly fine too it's your wardrobe and what makes you happy. You can also use programs like Rent The Runway, where you go and choose a plan to use for the year and get so many pieces for x amount of months and if you're done with the item send it back or if you love it and want to keep it pay the asking price for it. It's definitely a great way to test out trendy items to see if they work for you or not sos give it a try!



DRESSS, FRAMES, BELT (shein) BOOTS (Saks off 5th) BAG (Louis Vuitton)

The last way that I afford my wardrobe is selling my gently used pieces to consignment shops, on my social platforms and you can even create a Poshmark account to buy and sell your items to earn extra cash to put into your dream wardrobe. As the saying goes out with the old and in with the new! Happy Shopping y'all!








XO

LA TOYIA LAFIERCE


CHECK OUT MY LATEST YOUTUBE VIDEO




bottom of page